Sustainable Development Goals 2016 - 2030 | SDGs in Nepal - VIVEK DHAKAL

I'm a Civil Engineer. I usually write about engineering and some topical matters.

Sustainable Development Goals 2016 - 2030 | SDGs in Nepal

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are the goals set by United Nations Organization ( UNO ) in the 70th session meeting held in September 2015. The SDGs contain 17 goals, 169 indicators & 232 sub-indicators. The 17 SDGs were adopted by 193 member countries of UNO & came into effect on January 1, 2016. The 17 SDGs are:
  1. No poverty
  2. Zero hunger
  3. Good health & well being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender equality
  6. Clean water and sanitation
  7. Affordable clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry, innovation & infrastructure
  10. Reduced inequalities
  11. Sustainable cities & communities
  12. Responsible consumption  and production
  13. Climate action
  14. Life below water
  15. Life on land
  16. Peace, justice, and strong institutions
  17. Partnership for the goals
United Nation's Sustainable Development Goals
Being a member country of UNO, Nepal has also adopted these goals along with the 15th periodic plan of Nepal & promises to achieve them by 2030 AD. Before SDGs, the Millennium Development Goals ( MDGs ) signed in the year 2000 AD have been the foundation for the achievement of SDGs. The MDGs had had a total of eight goals promised to achieve by 2015 AD.

Add your comment